This sign = love

Standard

IMG_1033

– Walt Disney

I love this sign.

I LOVE this sign.

I love what it says, what it represents, how it’s ever-so-slightly tucked away, but easy to spot.

This sign is found at the front of the Magic Kingdom. It basically summarizes what I love about Disney into one plaque.

But most of all, I love that this sign reminds me to always look for the hidden touches. Those tucked-away corners that the Imagineers didn’t neglect to design, the shop window signs, the sidewalks that sparkle, the trashcans that come to life, everything that says “you have left the real world behind, welcome to our world, our kingdom.”

I love this place.

Comment on this!

