My favorite treat in the entire world…showcase, that is

Standard

While wandering through the countries of the World Showcase in Epcot, there are many (many, many) snacks to choose from. Schoolbread in Norway, Fish and Chips in the U.K, Kaki Gori in Japan…something to satisfy everyone’s tastebuds.

And while I do love these treats, they are not my absolute favorite must-have treat.

For my favorite, I beeline straight for France, along the little streets, and hit the brakes once I see that glorious sign.

“Boulangerie Patisserie”

Bread and Pastry shop.

That doesn’t even BEGIN to describe the wonders inside. But that’s okay. I’m sure they had limited space to work with when designing the sign, and couldn’t rhapsodize about every one of their creamy, crunchy, delicious goods.

But that’s why I’m here!

When you walk into Boulangerie Patisserie, first off, you are bound to encounter a line snaking its way along the sidewalk. DO NOT BE DETERRED. AMAZINGNESS IS WITHIN YOUR GRASP!

Once you walk INTO the bakery, there are two identical counters on either side of the wall. The line will split into two. Based on my inability to choose the speedier line the previous time I visited, I would say go with the counter on the left. But again, what the cases contain is identical.

Inside of the cases, you will encounter heartier options at first. Sandwiches on wonderful baguettes (which can be toasted), cheese plates, and quiches.

Which are all well and good (the ham and cheese baguette is very satisfying), but the good stuff is just a few steps further down.

Cakes and cookies and eclairs and creme brulees and fruit tarts. Chocolate mousse and cheesecake and cream puffs. These will all gleam out from under the glass counter at you, beckoning you.

But I ignore their siren cries for my preferred treat.

Napoleon @ Boulangerie Patisserie, Epcot

The napoleon.

198

Crispy layers of puff pastry sandwiched between heaping layers of pastry cream. The top is finished with a snowy dusting…nay, avalanche…of powdered sugar.

Goodness gracious is this thing good.

Let’s get a little bit closer, shall we?

Napoleon @ Boulangerie Patisserie in Epcot

An aerial view.

Napoleons @ Boulangerie Patisserie in Epcot

(No, they were not all for me.)

(But I could have eaten them had they been.)

Comment on this!

